Hall of Fame

The Regatta Hall of Fame was established in 1987.

In its first year, two crews and nine individuals were inducted in three categories:

  • Rower/Crew
  • Coxswain/Coach
  • Builder


To recognize, honour and pay tribute to individuals or crews on the basis of ability, sportsmanship, character and achievement or extra-ordinary distinction in fixed seat rowing, whether amateur or professional.

To recognize, honour and pay tribute to those individuals, groups or associations who have given distinguished service and who have made a major contribution to the development and advancement of fixed seat rowing in Newfoundland.

To encourage the development of all aspects of fixed seat rowing by permanently recording the achievements and history of such individuals, groups, associations, or crews.

A list of past inductees can be found here.

2013 Hall of Fame Committee:

  • Charles Cook (chair)
  • Ted Blanchard
  • Brian Madore
  • Brendan McCarthy
  • Mike Power
  • Paul Rogers
  • Tom Stone

Nomination Form

The Royal St. John's Regatta Hall of Fame Committee is now accepting nominations for the 2013 Induction Ceremonies. Nomination will be accepted in the following categories:

  • Rower/Crew
  • Coach/Coxswain
  • Builder

Nomination Forms can be found here.

Mail the completed form to:

Secretary Selection Committee Hall of Fame
Royal St. John's Regatta Committee Hall of Fame
P.O. Box 214
St. John's, Newfoundland
A1C 5J2

Website design and implementation by Rivervine Technologies©, hosted by Eniga Hosting Solutions©