Hall of Fame

The Regatta Hall of Fame was established in 1987. In its first year, two crews and nine individuals were inducted in three categories:

  • Rower/Crew
  • Coxswain/Coach
  • Builder


  • To recognize, honor and pay tribute to individuals or crews on the basis of ability, sportsmanship, character and achievement or extra-ordinary distinction in fixed seat rowing, whether amateur or professional.
  • To recognize, honor and pay tribute to those individuals, groups or associations who have given distinguished service and who have made a major contribution to the development and advancement of fixed seat rowing in Newfoundland.
  • To encourage the development of all aspects of fixed seat rowing by permanently recording the achievements and history of such individuals, groups, associations, or crews.

You can find a list of past inductees here.


Nominations for The Royal St. John’s Regatta Hall of Fame Committee are now open!

Nomination will be accepted in the following categories:

  • Rower/Crew
  • Coach/Coxswain
  • Builder

Please complete a nomination package and send it to the below by June 1, 2018 via the following methods:

Royal St. John’s Regatta Committee Hall of Fame
P.O. Box 214
St. John’s, Newfoundland
A1C 5J2

[email protected]

In person:
Royal St. John’s Regatta Boathouse
10 Clancey Drive, Quidi Vidi Lake

Any questions please feel free to contact us via e-mail at [email protected] 

Social Media


Boathouse Location:

Clancey Drive
St. John's, NL,

Office Location:

2nd Floor

Back to Top